Ogun LG Polls: Aggrieved APC Members Reconcile With Majekodunmi, Party Leaders - AMEBO NEWSPAPERS NG.


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

View My Stats


Review Widget

Ogun LG Polls: Aggrieved APC Members Reconcile With Majekodunmi, Party Leaders

Share This

The Aggrieved members under the platform of All Progressives Congress,  APC in Abeokuta South Local Government area of Ogun State on Wednesday,  finally reconciled  with the leaders of the party and the consensus candidate for July's LG election, Hon. Omolaja Majekodunmi.

Recall that the members were aggrieved over the selection of Hon. Omolaja Majekodunmi as the consensus candidate  by the leaders of the party.

The reconciliation was made possible during a meeting presided over by a party faithful, Chief Showunmi following the directive of Governor Dapo Abiodun that party leaders resolve the crisis among members in the local government.

The party leaders had a successful meeting with the members who decided to work for the emergence of Hon. Majekodunmi in the forthcoming local government elections.

During the meeting, the leaders appointed the Senior Special Assistant to Governor Dapo Abiodun on Environment , Alhaji  Farouq  Adeniyi Akintunde as the Directir-General of the  Campaign Committee.
Our correspondent who monitored the meeting  gathered that the transition committee chairman of the local government,  Hon. Ayodeji Shomide and other former chairmanship aspirants agreed  to work together for the  party’s candidate to emerge victorious in the forthcoming council election.

After the successful meeting,  one of the former chairmanship aspirants, Hon. Enilolobo embraced Hon. Omolaja Majekodunmi and congratulated him. 

Other political leaders present at the meeting were, the commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon. Afolabi Afuape, Hon. Titi Oseni, high Chief Femi Majekodunmi,  the party chairman of the Local Government, Hon. Adetunji Henry Fagbenro, Hon. Ilori,  Hon. Ademolake,. Chief Muyideen Soremekun, Chief Lekan Adegun, Prince Adeniyi Edun Oniro, Chief Balogun Nurudeen Olaleye among others.


No comments:

Post a Comment