Nigeria's 2022 National Award: List Of Awardees - AMEBO ONLINE NEWSPAPER


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

View My Stats


Review Widget

Nigeria's 2022 National Award: List Of Awardees

Share This

Soma notable individuals who will receive Nigeria's 2022 National Award on Oct 11:

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, GCON
Amina Muhammed, GCON
Jim Ovia, CFR
Tony Elumelu, CFR
Abdul Samad Rabiu, CFR
Herbert Wigwe, CON
Chimamanda Adiche, OFR
Iyin Aboyeji, OON
Shola Akinlade, OON
Ezra Olubi, OON

Buhari to confer national honours on Abba Kyari, Burna Boy, Okonjo-Iweala, others

President Buhari has listed his late Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari among the 437 nominees for the 2022 National Honours Award.

Also on the list is presidential spokesperson, Femi Adesina, and the Director General of the World Trade Organisation (WTO), Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala.

The investiture is billed to hold on 11 October at the State House in Abuja.

On the list sighted by PREMIUM TIMES, out of the 437 nominees, five persons were listed for Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON), 54 for Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR) and 67 for the Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON).

Others are 64 for Officer of the Order of the Federal Republic (OFR), 101 for Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON), 75 for Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR), 56 for Member of the Order of the Niger (MON) and eight for Federal Republic Medal (FRM).

While the late Abba Kyari would be honoured posthumously with the CFR, Mr Adesina and Mrs Okonjo-Iweala would be honored with OON and GCON respectively.

Other recipients include serving and former governors, serving and former presiding officers of the National Assembly, serving and former Chief Justices of Nigeria and serving and former members of the National Assembly.

Others are serving and former service chiefs, traditional rulers, retired public servants, lawyers, philanthropists, businessmen, ministers and members of the academia.

Apart from Mrs Okonjo-Iweala, the other recipients of the GCON are the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan; Chief Justice of Nigeria, Kayode Ariwoola, his predecessor; Tanko Muhammad and UN Deputy Secretary General; Amina Mohammed.

Prominent on the list of recipients for CFR include Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila; Chief of Defence Staff, Lucky Irabor; former Speaker, Yakubu Dogara, and Appeal Court president, Monica Mensem, and former Army Chief, Tukur Buratai.

Others are Inspector General of Police, Usman Alkali, his predecessor, Mohammed Adamu, Emir of Lafia, Sidi Bage, and Tor Tiv, James Ayatse, amongst others.

Nominees in this category include Catholic Archbishop of Abuja, Ignatius Kaigama, CEO of the NNPCL, Mele KyariNasiru Bayero and Muiz Banire.

Others are Ishaq BelloAliyu El-Nafaty and Kehinde Aina, amongst others.

Some nominees in this category include National Assembly members such as Alhassan DoguwaMuktar BetaraNdudi Elumelu and Nkiruka Onyejeocha.

Others are a former Permanent Secretary, Sunday Echono, NBA President Yakubu MaikyauSarki Abba and Sabiu (Tunde) Yusuf, amongst others.

In this category are Sanusi Lemulate DIGJoseph Egunike (posthumous), Haliru Nababa and Burna Boy.

Others are Simon ShangoBilly OkoyeAkwa Okon and Emeka Agbanari, amongst others.

Notable in this category are 2Face IdibiaShehu OthmanTeni the entertainer and Abubakar Maikano.

No comments:

Post a Comment