BREAKING: Tinubu commences inauguration of 45 ministers-designate - AMEBO NEWSPAPERS NG.


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

View My Stats


Review Widget

BREAKING: Tinubu commences inauguration of 45 ministers-designate

Share This

The ceremony to swear in the 45 ministers-designate is currently underway in Aso Rock.


The event, presided over by President Bola Tinubu, is being held at the banquet hall of the presidential villa.


The president had asked the senate to confirm 48 ministerial nominees but only 45 were cleared.


Nasir el-Rufai, former governor of Kaduna; Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Abubakar (Taraba) were not confirmed as the senate had not received security clearance about them during the confirmation hearing.


The 45 successful ministers-designate completed their documentation at the weekend as part of the fulfillments ahead of their swearing-in as cabinet members.


Ajuri Ngelale, special adviser to the president on media and publicity, is the event compere.


Five of the ministers have just taken their oath of office before the president at the time of reporting.


The ministers are taking their oaths in batches of five.

No comments:

Post a Comment