PDP wins 24 Osun Assembly seats out of 26 - AMEBO NEWSPAPERS NG.


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

View My Stats


Review Widget

PDP wins 24 Osun Assembly seats out of 26

Share This

The ruling Peoples Democratic Party PDP has won 25 Osun Assembly seats out of 26 at the end of the collation of Saturday’s poll.

A candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Olufemi Popoola won Boluwaduro/Boripe Constituency where former Governor Adegboyega Oyetola hails from.

A 27-year-old medical doctor, Kasope Abolarin won Ifedayo Constituency seat in Osun.

Governor Ademola Adeleke commended Osun residents for giving the party overwhelming support during the presidential election and Assembly which resulted to victory for the party.

However, Osun APC acting chairman Tajudeen Lawal in a statement caution PDP not to rejoice over the victory, describing it as shameful and unjustifiable.

No comments:

Post a Comment