2023: Fear Grips Governor Abiodun Appoints 29 Liaison Officers - AMEBO NEWSPAPERS NG.


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

View My Stats


Review Widget

2023: Fear Grips Governor Abiodun Appoints 29 Liaison Officers

Share This

.....Returns Past Transition Chairmen To Their Respective Local Government 

Fear has gripped the Governor of Ogun State, Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun twenty four hours after Osun state governorship election, where candidate of People's Democratic Party, PDP Senator Ademola Adeleke was announced as winner. 

Today, Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun has been reportedly appointed twenty nine liaison officers to see to the agreement of organisations and agencies in the 20 local government of Ogun state today 18th of July, 2022. 

The past local government transition chairmen that made the list are Hon Emmanuel Babayemi- Ewekoro, Hon Ayodeji Shomide- Abeokuta South, Mustapha Fatai - Ewekoro, Hon Semiu Bola Lawal - Odeda respectively.

According to the list released by the Senior Special Assistant to Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun on New Media, Mr Ojo Emmanuel, some of the past transition chairmen made the list as liaison officers of their respective local government. 

The statement reads:


Governor Dapo Abiodun has appointed Liaison Officers in each of the 20 local Government Areas of the State.

A statement issued in Abeokuta on Monday by the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Mr Kunle Somorin, said the appointments are made in furtherance of the Administration’s inclusive approach to governance, boosting the Building Our Future Together Agenda and deepening democracy. 

It is also to improve Local Government Administration and bring governance closer to the grassroots.

The new appointees are:

No comments:

Post a Comment