Wike, Umahi, Alake And other Ministers Complete Documentation Ahead Tomorrow’s Inauguration - AMEBO NEWSPAPERS NG.


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

View My Stats


Review Widget

Wike, Umahi, Alake And other Ministers Complete Documentation Ahead Tomorrow’s Inauguration

Share This

Ministers appointed by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu are set to hit the ground running following their official inauguration on Monday at the Presidential Villa Abuja.

The confirmation followed the successful documentation of over 40 of the ministerial nominees at the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Sunday.

Willie Bassey, Director, Information Office of the SGF said in a terse statement, ” we can authoritatively inform our colleagues that as the documentation winds down today, so far we have successfully documented over forty Ministers-Designate.

“The process was seamless as there were four registration points and it took the Ministers less than ten minutes to complete the process.

“Also, invitation cards for the three guests of the Ministers-Designate were successfully given to each Minister for onward delivery to their invited guests.

“Meanwhile, arrangements have been concluded to convey them from the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation tomorrow morning at 8.00am to the venue of swearing-in ceremony,” the statement added.

Recall that President Tinubu had last week released the list of portfolio for his ministerial appointees, assigning his ally former Governor of Rivers State Nyesom Wike as FCT Minister, then ex-Plateau governor Simon Lalong as Minister of Labour and Employment.

The comprehensive portfolios as released by the presidency on Wednesday had as follows: Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tuani, Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco ,Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun, Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji and Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu.

Other portfolios includes Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunji Alausa, Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake, Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John, Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola, Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite, Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji, Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha and Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy.

Others are Minister of Works, David Umahi, Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo, Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh, Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu, Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo, Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri, Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

It also includes Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa, Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru, Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle, Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu and Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa.

Others are Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo, Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu, Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna), Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo, Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar.

Others are Minister of Education, Tahir Maman, Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar, Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate, Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam, Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu, Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu, Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris, Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi, Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong.

The portfolio also includes Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim, Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo, Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev and Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.

The Matrix 

No comments:

Post a Comment