Akure Agog As SWAGA'23 Youths Walk For Tinubu. - AMEBO NEWSPAPERS NG.


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

View My Stats


Review Widget

Akure Agog As SWAGA'23 Youths Walk For Tinubu.

Share This

The ancient City of Akure was Agog today,Teusday 13, September 2022 as youths across the state  Staged  a solidarity walk in honour of the APC flagbearer Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu And his running mate, Alhaji Kashim Shettima..

Tagged 'SWAGA'23 Youths solidarity walk in Support of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu And Kashim Shettima 'the walk according to the organisers is to sensitize  the voters and to garner support for Tinubu ahead of 2023 election.

The 10 kilometer walk from Oba Adeshida Road to the main Market and other areas within Akure and it's environs was attended by youth, women and SWAGA’23 members and other well wishers, in their  thousands dressed in customized Tshirts,face cap SWAGA’23 Ankara and other paraphernalia singing and dancing around the state capital.

Speaking after the walk the National Chairman of SWAGA'23, Senator Dayo Adeyeye thanked  the Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin  Rotimi Akeredolu for giving the  SWAGA’23 youths permission to stage the walk ,not forgetting the entire people of Ondo State for their support over the years.

He however appeal to entire Nigerians continue to have confidence in the duo of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu And Kashim Shettima as we approach the campaign and general elections 

In his remarks the National Secretary of SWAGA 23 , Bosun Oladele said that the program is a walk and not a campaign per se because  INEC is yet to lift ban on campaign so,'what the youths are doing is just a sensitisation program and not a campaign.'

Other atendeees are the former deputy governor of Ondo state  Alhaji Ali Olanusi,Hon. Ifedayo Abegunde; the State Chairman of SWAGA’23 ,Hon Oye Ojo, Apostle Oloruntoba Oke, Hon. Julius Oloro ,Hon. Rotimi Makinde, Hon. Gani Omoluka, Hon. Akeem Muniru, Hon. Moshood Bakare, Hon. Albert Akintoye, Hon. Eni Omosule, Hon. Mukaila Musa, Hon. Sunday Olajide, Alhaji Ibrahim Raji, Hon Akinniran Mrs. Adenike Aserere and others

No comments:

Post a Comment