Ogun Govt Inagurates Unified Truck Drivers Association - AMEBO ONLINE NEWSPAPER


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."

Post Top Ad

Ogun Govt Inagurates Unified Truck Drivers Association

Share This

Ogun state government has today inagurated a unified union for truck drivers in the state which will serve as a new platform for trucks and trailers drivers' association.

The union was inaugurated today by the State Gov't transport union committee at MTR hall, Abeokuta.

Every associations within the trucks and drivers union have collapsed to become one and to be in charge of sales of tickets to generate revenue for the state government.

The new union is being formed to promote unity among the truck drivers, abolish the multiple ticketing and sale the unified revenue tickets for their union to generate more revenues for the state government.

The associations that collapsed are: Trucks Owners Association of Nigeria (TOAN), New Era, UTQEN, First Nigeria Tippers Association and Trailers Drivers Association.

The new union interim executives is headed by Hon. Biodun Ajayi alongside each representative from the collapsed Unions which are Alh. Isiaka Ajetumobi represents TOAN, Alh. Lateef Raheem represents New Era, Chief Babatunde Ajayi represents UTQEN, Chief Nureni Ogunshola represents First Nigeria Tipper while Alh. Quadri Alabede represents Trailer Driver's Association.

The chairman of the state transport union committee, Barr. Sunday Adeniyi while swearing in the new executive admonished them to work in unison and look inward and outward in a legitimate way to generate more revenue for the state government. 
"The success of one is the success of all, you all should avoid backbiting among each other so as not to allow intruder to come into your midst and work in unison for betterment of Ogun State"

In his own speech the consultant to the governor on general matters, Hon. Biyi Adeleye calls on the union to work as a team to elevate the union to be seen as a good template outside Ogun state and become role model for other states to emulate their activities to work to the level at which the association will become a National association. 

Other government officials who witnessed the inauguration include the state APC secretary, Engr. Ayo Olubori, Hon. Tunji Akinosi, secretary transport union committee and Hon. Afolabi Afuape, member, transport union committee among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad