Ogun Assembly minority whip, Akingbade dumps ADC, defects to APC. - AMEBO ONLINE NEWSPAPER


"Feeding the world with authentic news from the source....."


Review Widget

Ogun Assembly minority whip, Akingbade dumps ADC, defects to APC.

Share This

Minority whip of the Ogun House of Assembly, OGHA, Hon. Jemili Akingbade has formally announced his membership of the All Progressive Congress, APC.

The lawmaker who represents Imeko Afon state constituency in the State's Assembly disclosed this at  his country home, when thousands of his followers and loyalists gathered for a meeting at Owode Afon in Imeko Afon local government .

APC is the party, and we have made the right decision afterdue consultations with critical stakeholders. 

The meeting was witnessed by array of political leaders and APC chieftains from Imeko Afon local government. Speakers at the occasion reiterated their unalloyed support for the APC, the administration of Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR as well as the West2West aspiration of Senator Solomon Olamilekan Adeola, YAYI FCA.

Speaking at the declaration, Otunba Bisi Oyedele, also expressed his satisfaction with the development. 

The APC party chairman in Imeko Afon, Hon. Yaya Fadipe who was elated confirmed that indeed Imeko Afon is one  family under the auspices of the APC. 

Party chieftains who graced the event and gave goodwill messages at the event includes, Alhaji Yaya Fadipe - APC Chairman Imeko Afon, Hon. Olusola Ajani Oke - Transition chairman, Hon. Albert Asipa - ASELGON President, Hon. Tajudeen Ayilara - Former Chairman, Hon. Sanusi Ismail - Former OGHA, Hon. Olaleye Tajudeen  Former Caretaker Chairman and Mr. Oladayo Oladipupo, a Legislative Assistant to Hon. Olaifa Jimoh Aremu (OJA), member representing Egbado North/Imeko Afon at the Federal House of Representatives, Abuja. 

Others are Hon. Sunday Alawode - Adele Oba of Afon Land, Hon. Raheem Bariyu - Former ADC Chairman, Hon. Oyero Isaac - Adele Oba Iwoye Ketu, Hon. Sodiq Wasiu - Fmr Councillor, Imeko; Mrs Ajenifuja Abigael -  Former Vice Chairman, Alhaja Fatimat Sanni - Former PDP Women Leader.

No comments:

Post a Comment